What Does a Home Inspection Cover

 Looking for a Home Inspection in the Nashville, Tn. area?

 A few things you should consider:

All Tennessee Home Inspections are equal.....

... well, to a point!

The State of Tennessee enacted Home Inspection Licensing in 2005. This is the minimum standard by which Home Inspections must be conducted. These standards contain certain limitations, exceptions and exclusions and we are required by law to inform you of this.

Every inspector you call:
Must be over 18 years of age.
Graduated from high school.
Has not been convicted of a felony.
Has successfully completed 90 hours of education in home inspection.
Has passed an examination approved by the Commissioner.
Has general liability insurance.
Has a certificate of errors and omissions insurance.

One important exclusion in the state inspection standards is that a Home Inspector is not required to inspect or report on anything that is not "readily visible". The State Law  defines" readily visible"  as seeing by using natural or artificial light without the use of the equipment or tools other than a flashlight.

A Home Inspector is not required to remove service panels (not intended for homeowner access) or insert test equipment into these panels.  

This leaves a large percentage of the home "uninspected".

Our solution; "Thermal Imaging"!

Beyond the State requirements, every Home Inspector brings different education/experience/business practices to the table. So beyond the State Law is where the differences in Home Inspection services begin.

Our service area for Middle Tennessee:

Nashville TN, Brentwood TN, Franklin TN, Spring Hill TN, Thompson's Station TN, Fairview TN,  Bellevue TN, Leipers Fork TN, Ashland City TN, Mount Pleasant TN, Antioch TN, Murfreesboro TN, Lebanon TN, Dickson TN, Kingston Springs TN, Nolensville TN, Gallatin TN, Hendersonville TN, Smyrna TN, Clarksville TN, Ashland City TN, Springfield TN, Woodlawn TN, Adams TN, Oak Plains TN, Coopertown TN, Joelton TN,  Williamson County,  Davidson County, Montgomery County, Robertson County. We also serve the following communities; Belle Meade, West Meade, Green Hills, Germantown, and the Westend of Nashville Tennessee.

 For details on the minimum standards set by the State of Tennessee home inspection law (Inspection Standards begin on page 8): Click Here